Get to know me

I thought it would be fun to share some facts about me so you guys can get to know me a little bit more.  I found some tag questions online and asked both my Instagram and snap chat followers to contribute to the questions.

How tall are you?                                                   I’m 5’8 but I like to say 5’9 haha

What makes you the happiest?                            My mum, dancing & food

Do you count calories?                                              I think from the size of my meals it’s pretty safr to say counting calories isn’t something I do. My thought process is if it’s good for you, eat it in moderation. If it’s ‘bad’ find an alternative or eat very little.

who are some of your fav uk Youtubers?             I’ll be the first to say I am a YouTube addict! I don’t really have a fav youtuber but  I absolutely love Estarelive, shadeybangs, LydiaDinga, ahmet & daina, MrLondonTv, simiallsmiles, Nissy Tee ….. The list could go on.

was it hard to adapt to your dietary requirements?                                                       Both yes and No. Giving up refined sugar, gluten and dairy was an easy process. The hardest part was giving up Nightshades. prior to Nightshades causing my lupus to flare I used to eat them in everything.

what is your favourite animal?                             All haplorhine primates! I don’t know what it is about them but I find hallorhine primates the most fascinating  animals. Spider monkeys have a special place in my heart.

Whats your favourite childhood memory?              I have many fav childhood memories. One that stands out is when I performed a tap dancing routine in the west end in front of 600+ people.  I think i was either 10 or 11 years old. It was probably one of the most nerve racking and rewarding experience i had as a child.

Where at u from?                                                      I am a west London baby

what made you start your blog?                           I’ve wanted to create an blog or YouTube channel for a few years but put it off  because I didn’t think anybody would be interested in my content. When my Nan passed away in 2016 I used my Instagram account and then blog  as a way of coping with my lose. I was able to creat a positive space within my chaos of emotions.  If I’m honest I’m not sure where i would be if I didn’t take the plunge to start posting on my Instagram and being asked to share some of my recipes.

what are you currently watching on Netflix?       I just finished watching The Ozark. I would definitely reccomend it!

What your Worst fear?                                       Being eaten by a shark or a whale. …yes…… it could happen.

What book are you currently reading?             You can heal your life by Lousie Hay. So far it’s an interesting read. If you are looking for help to get rid of mental rubbish then this might be up your ally.

Favourite movie?                                     STEPMOM!

How much do you weigh?                                       the last time I checked I was 11 stone. My weight isn’t something I focus on  as i just view it as numbers. The same way I view calories.

Leave a comment