Black bean & Mushroom burgers

Back again with another recipe. I know I’ve  missed two weeks of content but I have a valid excuse and it’s called life. Being an adult had taken over. Errands, stresses, work, stresses, lack of sleep,  sparadic bounds of energy which seem to last five minutes before I feel wiped out. Adulting at its finest. I think I’m going to do a few get to know me posts on here so that you guys can get to know me a little better, Make blog a bit more personal. I’m not going to set a deadline for it because sadly im not sure I’d be able to stick to it right now. But I will have it up as soon as I can. I rarely write like this on here mainly because I feel like I’m babbling. Talking about irrelacant things that I doubt anyone is actually interest in. Never the less time to make changes. time to break habits. Time to babble I guess.

imageLast week was a busy week, so the only time I’ve had free to any recipe testing was on weekend. Which to be honest I didn’t mind. Im a home body. As much as I love going out, exploring London and enjoying what is has to offer. I LOVE being at home! Nothing makes me happier than catching up on shows and eat good food.  One of the recipe I came up with are these black bean burgers that can alternatively be made into little bites. They taste great both hot or cold. In a salad, burger bun or sandwich. Making them perfect for meal prepping. Pairs lovely with some houmus, Tatziki or Avocado

 

Total Time: 45 minutes 

Yeilds: 6-7 Burgers – 24 bites

Ingredients

1 cup + 2/3 cup Black Beans cooked + mashed

2 garlic cloves minced

1 small onion finely chopped

1 small carrot finely chopped

7-8 Mushrooms white finely chopped

1 tsp cumin

large pinch course black pepper

large pinch Himalayan salt

1 tbs coconut oil  melted + oil for  baking or frying

1/3 cup rice breadcrumbs

method: 

Preheat oven to gas Mark 6 & line a baking try with grease proof paper. Brush the grease proof paper with a little coconut oil. ( if baking )

Add the Black beans, Onion, Carrot, Garlic, mushrooms & 1 tbs coconut oil into a bowl and mix throughly.

Add all the seasoning and continue to combine.

Mould the burgers or bites with ur hands. ( Top Tip: wet your hands a little first, it will help the mixture to not stick to your hands.)

Preheat frying pan on a medium to low heat, add coconut oil. ( if frying)

Fry the burgers for 3-5 minutes both sides or u tol they have lightly browned on both sides

alternatively bake on gas Mark 5 for 40 minutes  flipping over after 20 minutes or once the bottom has browned. ( Tip : when trying to flip them over, if the bottom appeared stuck to the grease proof paper do not attempted to flip. Let it keep cooking)

enjoy

image.jpeg( Black bean and Mushroom burger, sweet potato wedges, sautéed asparagus, grilled asparagus and Swiss chard)

One thought on “Black bean & Mushroom burgers

Leave a Reply

