Griddle Waffles 

I have updated my Gluten free Griddle waffle recipe which I have previously  posted on my Instagram. So I thought I would share it with you. 


Makes: 3-6 

Total time 30-35 minutes 


Ingredients:

1 Cup Buckwheat Flour 

2/3 + 3Tbs Milk of your choice 

1 Medium Egg 

2tsp Baking Poweder

1/3 Bicarbonate of  Soda 

1tsp Cinnamon 

1/2 Vanilla extract 

Oil 
Method:

Using two bowls separate the wet and dry ingredients. Mix both well so that all the ingredients are combined and then add the wet ingredients to the dry and repeat. The mixture should be thick with minimal lumps.  Cover and set aside for 15 minutes. 

Heat a griddle pan on a medium to low heat and add oil. Using a spoon or measuring cup ( I used a 2/3 cup I would advice something a little smaller) scoop the mixture and drop it in the centre of the griddle. 

Cook until the surface forms bubbles and the waffle is golden brown. Flip over and repeat. Continue until you have used all the batter mix.

Topped with Banana, Honey, Buko Organic Coconut Jam and Coconut flakes. 
X Jade 

Leave a Reply

